Greetings from Seoul, Korea

The Organizing Committee of the Asia Future Forum welcomes you to our fourth annual meeting sponsored by the Hankyoreh, a leading daily newspaper in Korea. The Asia Future Forum, organized by the Hankyoreh Economic Research Institute, is designed to provide a forum to foster cooperation among Asians in seeking the balance between the prosperity and the sustainability in the world.

The theme of this year's forum is "Era of Inclusive Growth: Innovation of Enterprise and Society". The world has suffered intertwined crisis of finance, resources and environment and, as a result, low growth has become the "new norm." At this juncture, the Asia Future Forum this year will discuss what new idea we need to build sustainableworld and Asia.

This year's forum focuses on inclusive growth, the heart of which is the vitalization of the industry and the society, especially for small and medium industries and regional areas. The forum will seek to explore the socio-economic conditions and circumstances of Germany which have spurred the growth of small but strong industries with strong global competitive edges, known as "hidden champions." Further, the Forum will discuss ways to incorporate the German experiences into Asian realities. We will also share the case stories of innoviation that has been spreading in the social economy at the regional levels.

Since its first forum on "the evolutionary growth of East Asian enterprises" in 2010, the Asia Future Forum has helped prepration of the future by organizing annual forums on timely and appropriate subjects. The Hankyoreh will continue this forum series to present solution to overcome the changes and the crisis.

We are pleased to invite to this forum to discuss entrepreneurial and societal innovation to build economically and socially sustainable Asia.

Co-Chairpersons of Asia Future Forum Steering Committee

KIM Young-Ho, Professor Emeritus, Dankuk University
PARK Yongmaan, Chairman, Korean Chamber of Commerce & Industry
YANG Sang-Woo, CEO and President, Hankyoreh Media Group

Members of Asia Future Forum Steering Committee
PARK Young-Chul, Professor Emeritus, Korea University
PARK Won-Soon, Mayor, Seoul Metropolitan Government
SOHN Kyung-Shik, President, CJ Group
LEE Keun, Professor, Seoul National University
LEE Joung-Woo, Professor, Kyungpook University
LIM Hyun-Jin, Professor and Director, Seoul National University, Asia Center
KWON Tae-Sun, Executive Editor, Hankyoreh Media Group